2009 Update

Okay so far in 2009 I have made a lot.  Mostly gifts, though.  First, my favorite, Peanut’s Spidey Afghan.  I got the pattern off ravelry, and I used the recommended yarn and changed my colored rounds a bit.

Peanuts Spidey Afghan
Peanut’s Spidey Afghan

Next, my yarn bee shawl for my mom.  I made up the pattern.  Very easy.

Shawl for my mother

Shawl for my motherSome washcloths, two for my nephews, and one for my brother. The transformers washcloth was made twice.I made two of these

Sorry its blurry, but it was actually the best pic

Sorry it's blurry, but it was actually the best pic

Oh, the socks I made for myself and then gave to my mom.  The mistakes in the yarn frustrated me, and I can’t bear to keep these.  Thank You sucky sock yarn, you have made me detest sock knitting!
Made from Premiere Yarns Serenity Sock Yarn, Hated It!

Made from Premiere Yarns Serenity Sock Yarn, Hated It!

Next my Nubby Cardigan from Knitscene Fall 2008.  This one took a while to make since I moved homes a lot when I was making it.

Made from Bernat Chunky Softee

Made from Bernat Chunky Softee

 

My Sleeveless Shell from Verena Summer 2008.  I started making this as soon as I got the magazine, but put it aside to knit winterwear.  I just did the finishing and blocking about a week ago.  This is a pic before it was actually blocked. The day I wear it, I will definitely take a picture.  My mom was such a fan of it that she asked me to make her one, too.  I think I will have hers done by mother’s day.  Maybe.  First I want to finish my giant granny square blanket. 

Used Red Heart Soft Yarn in Guacamole

Used Red Heart Soft Yarn in Guacamole

Here are some fun toys I crocheted up for Peanut.  Easter eggs, which he didn’t really like, and doughnuts, which he loved.  I made the doughnuts using the free doughnut pattern on lionbrand.com

Used Pound of Love and Red Heart Soft Yarn

Used Pound of Love and Red Heart Soft Yarn

Used Bernat Softee Chunky and Red Heart Premiere

Used Bernat Softee Chunky and Red Heart Premiere

 I made this tote out of a lot of scrap yarn  I hated it at first, but now I love this bag.  I love it so much that I am using it as my project bag. 

I think it looks even nicer in person

I think it looks even nicer in person

Finally, my hand/wrist warmers from Last Minute Knitted Gifts.  I thought I would get use out of them, but I made them when it started getting warmer outside.  I don’t think there has been one cold night since I have made them.  It’s okay, I will use them in the fall.

Used Bernat Softee Chunky

Used Bernat Softee Chunky

Okay, I think that is it.  Wow, I sure have a lot of leftover yarn… Hopefully my giant granny square afghan will fix this problem.  After all, my hubby can’t use the excuse that I have too much yarn, if there isn’t any yarn left.
Leave a comment

Filed under Crochet, Knitting

Leave a Reply

