Cabled Newsboy Cap

I finished Eric’s Cabled Newsboy Cap in only one day! I love the way it came out, but now the fun is over.  I have to go back to the Transformers washcloth.  I just love making hats.  I think it is the instant gratification that gets me.  I think I am going to make a beret for myself next week.  I figured a hat once a week would be pretty cool to do.  That way, when there are birthdays and holidays I will be stocked up with gifts.  I’ll just have to ask them to pick a color or style and tada there’s a gift.  I think that is an awesome idea.  I am also going to make myself some house socks because my socks are getting dirty and I hate to wear slippers.  They make my feet feel too hot.  I have a nice pattern for some house socks in Sarah Dallas Knitting.  Its a book with really beautiful patterns, and I have not made a pattern from that book yet. I think I will also make the beret in the book, too. 

Here are some pics of my hat from cast on to end result.  I had fun making this yesterday.

Cast on

Cast on

About 2 cable repeats

About 2 cable repeats

Half Way Thru

Half Way Thru

Finished

Finished

Top View

Top View

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

