Finding Nemo Fish Hat

I am almost done knitting the Finding Nemo hat.  On Saturday I went to a knit meetup and I completely lost count of what I was doing!  Sunday morning I had to unravel and backtrack about 2 inches when I realized that my center white stripe was way too wide.  After that the hat knitted up very quickly.  I changed the tail to look more like a clown fish’s tail, and then I added the fin on top of the head.  The eyes are also on, and all I need are the two fins for the sides.  It wouldn’t make sense to put fins on the bottom, so I won’t be including any.  Here are some pictures. Enjoy! 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Hat a Week Project, Knitting

One response to “Finding Nemo Fish Hat

  1. mRs dJ dOe_210

    wow!! this nemo hat looks GREAT!!!!

Leave a Reply

