Meet Baby the Penguin!

It has been so long since I picked up a hook!  I think that the last time I crocheted something was when I made a Winnie the Pooh dishcloth.  I had a lot of yarn left over from the Nemo hat, and I wanted to make something for Peanut, so I made a penguin.  The penguin pattern is from the Lion Brand website, and it’s very easy.  Essentially it is a bunch of circles and one ball.  As I was making it Peanut was amazed that it was becoming a penguin.  I began the penguin yesterday night, and finished it this morning.  Here are some pics.

May 2009 084

May 2009 082

May 2009 081

May 2009 080

We have finally gotten some rain here, and I thought it would be fun to play with my camera effects and take pictures of the storm clouds coming in on Friday.  I think it has rained on and off each day since then.  😀

May 2009 055

May 2009 054

May 2009 053

May 2009 052

1 Comment

Filed under Crochet, Just for Fun

One response to “Meet Baby the Penguin!

  1. Oh my gosh! That penguin is too cute!

Leave a Reply

