Need to get things finished…

I really need to get some things finished.  I feel like I have been working on some stuff forever!  I think I started my mom’s sleeveless shell in March, and I am barely done with the front section.  I finished it up to where the sleeves begin, and I put the stitches on holders to work on later.  I tried to take a picture of it, but the color is horrible to take pictures of.  sleeveless shell 2 front section

 I have also gotten pretty far on my Lacy Shawl from the Knit.1 Spring/Summer 2008 magazine.  The pattern calls for a size 5 needle.  I started with a size 6 needle, but the pattern was too bunched up.  After much trial and error I settled on size 10 needles!  It is working up pretty fast, and the pattern is pretty easy to remember. 

Size 6 needles

Size 6 needles

Used size 10 needles

Used size 10 needles

I like how the negative version shows the stitch pattern

I like how the negative version shows the stitch pattern

 

I also made a Cherie Amour, but I hated it and ripped it out.  here is a pic I took just before I decided it was a horrible pattern.

Cherie Amour at 75percent done

Sorry, I forgot to rotate the picture. 

Finally I have pics of my Marlene socks!  I have not made much of them, but they look beautiful already.

May 2009 022

May 2009 021

May 2009 017

I am going to try very hard to have one of these projects (not the Cherie Amour, of course) finished by the end of next week.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

