Lacy Shawl is Complete

I finished up the Lacy Shawl, and I think it looks really nice.  I haven’t taken a good picture of it in the sunlight, but the following are pretty nice.  So far, this shawl has become very handy at night when my house is freezing.  🙂

June 2009 020

June 2009 023

June 2009 025

I have also started working the Fairly Easy Fair Isle Sweater from Stitch n Bitch Nation.  I am omitting the fair isle part, and making the sweater in a red bulky yarn.  It looks really nice right now, but I may have to redo the bottom part since it is rolling up.  I will try to get pictures of it soon.

Oh, and one last thing, I have to say that I love this new toy I bought for Peanut.  It is one of those magnetic fish games that I used to have when I was younger.  He got it last Friday, and already two fishes have taped on eyes and I had to tape up a fishing pole.  What can you expect from a toy that costs $1.50? 

June 2009 009

3 Comments

Filed under Knitting

3 responses to “Lacy Shawl is Complete

  1. Love the shawl! Great job.

  2. Your shawl turned our gorgeous–how did you get the pattern to work out as I’ve tried & tried to my witts end. Also what size yarn did you use. The pink is so pretty.

    • Topacio

      I used the Caron’s Soft Yarn, and I used a marker/ring for each pattern repeat. I constantly counted my stitches just to make sure I didn’t miss anything. Thanks for the compliment. I ended up giving this to my aunt as a gift when she came to visit me shortly after I made it. So I never actually got to use it.

Leave a Reply

