Marlene Socks are Complete

Today I finished my Marlene socks, and it was very on-the-edge-of-my-seat knitting.  I was so scared that I would run out of yarn, because the pattern called for about 50 yards more than I had.  I omitted two repeats on both socks, and it worked!  I ended up having about 4 feet of yarn left over.  It was a very close call.  I love the result.  I used Kertzer On Your Toes Bamboo, which is very splitty, very soft, and fuzzes a little as you knit it.  The color showed the stitch definition very well.  I am considering using the pattern Marlene, by Cookie A. again, but next time with a blue yarn.  Here are some pictures.  Enjoy.

June 2009 016

June 2009 015

June 2009 019

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

