Knitting Transformer Squares like a Crazy Person

I have not worked on anything else but my brother’s Transformers blanket.  So far, I have managed to finish 3 of ten balls of yarn.  Two balls are still brand new, and the rest have been used for one square each.  I can get three squares from each ball, so by the time I finish the ten balls of yarn I should have 30 squares. 

I will try to get a picture of what all the squares look like together, but I have to wait til the sun comes out to take the pictures.  I have also started knitting my garter stitch cardigan, but it isn’t much to photograph seeing that I have only completed the first four rows. 

I am considering unraveling my Relm hat, since it was very big, and I don’t see myself really wearing it.  I plan on knitting up a small beanie and using the rest of the yarn I have to make a scarf.  I haven’t decided on a pattern for the scarf.  It will either be a ribbed scarf, or a lacy scarf.  I won’t be starting anything new until I finish my brother’s blanket.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

