Half a blanket?

I decided to lay out all the Tramsformers squares I have made, and I think I have half a blanket right now.  It may be a third of a blanket, depending on how big my brother wanted me to make it.  I was very frustrarted when I took the pictures of it this afternoon.  I had laid them out, opened the windows for good lighting, cleared my bed, and then my husband decided that they wanted to “hang out” with me in the room.  In a matter of seconds my nice setup was ruined by my son.  I have to admit that I got a bit snippy at my husband after that.  Especially when he started trying to calculate how many squares I will be able to make with the yarn I have on hand, after I told him that I can only make 30 squares.  After they left the room I quickly threw the squares back down and took very quick pictures of what it looks like now.  Out of 10 pictures, only two were clear.  All other pictures were blurry.  July 2009 019

July 2009 021
So here are pics of the squares from this afternoon.  Since then, I have managed to complete 2 more squares, and I have about 5 rows left on a third square.  I was very satisfied with the progress I made today.  😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

