And I’m back!

I haven’t stopped creating things, but unfortunately I stopped going online for the longest time. So what’s new? I moved from making other people’s designs to creating my own which is the most awesome thing I’ve done. My son started school and I began volunteering at the school, and the new environment introduced me to so many people who want to buy my stuff! It feels great that people are willing to pay me for something I’ve made, but I’m not ready to make sales my priority. I love making things and I fear that a switch to making things for the purpose of selling them will take the fun out of my hobby.

Well,I have tons of pics to share and I’ll slowly post them all in the next few weeks.

Here’s the first, it’s a seed stitch cowl I made in December. I knit Caron Simply Soft double stranded on US15 needles. The recipient loved it when I gave it to her and loved it even more when she found it after she had misplaced the bag it came in.

image

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

