Knit Tablet Cover

Back in November I received a Coby Kyros as a gift, and after several days of searching I found that I could not find a tablet cover. Of course I found covers for the IPad, the Kindle, and the Nook, but the Kyros doesn’t fit any of these.

Plan A of buying a cover was a failure, so I turned to Plan B. I had to make my own. The cover I made was a simple single ribbed tube sewn on one end using the Kitchener stitch. I used a combination of colors using Lion Brand yarn I had left over from my Transformers blanket. 

image

I got several compliments about the cover, and I’m considering making a few for Christmas next year and add a copy of a good book or the Bible inside.

On another note, the hat I’m making is knitting up pretty nicely. I should be done with it by Friday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

