Colored Sprinkles!

image

I made some Christmas cookies last year and I wanted to add some pretty sprinkles to my frosted covered sugar cookies, but by the time I made it to the store I found that the store selection was  horrible. So I made my own colored sprinkles.

Here are some quick instructions in case you ever find the need for unique sprinkles.

What You’ll Need:
·Sealable sandwich bags
·White sprinkles (I used Wilton Sprinkles White Sparkling Sugar)
·Food coloring
·Time, they will need to dry overnight

What to Do:
First you have to decide how much sprinkles you’ll need and which colors you want to make.
Next, add the amount of sprinkles you plan to use of each color in  the bags. I made 7 colors so I filled 7 bags with a few spoons of sprinkles in each.
Once all the bags are filled it’s time  to add the food coloring. I recommend adding two drops at first, then adding one drop at a time to get the right color.
You will mix the sprinkles by closing the bags tightly, allowing a little bit of air in the bag.
Finally, allow the sprinkles to dry overnight, otherwise they will stick together and make ugly cookies.

Here is the way the cookies my son and I made came out.

image

image

Good luck if you decide to make these, and sorry if the instructions were unclear. It’s my first tutorial type of post.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

